AsiaBSDCon 2017

March 9-12, 2017, Tokyo University of Science, Tokyo, Japan

参加登録
  • 一般: 18,000 円
  • 学生: 5,000 円
  • 夕食会チケット(11日): 一般 9,000 円, 学生: 3,000 円

本参加登録には、名札・予稿集・Tシャツ・後半2日間の昼食が含まれています。 11 日の夕食会への参加は、チケットが必要です。 前半2日間に企画されているチュートリアルやミーティングのみの参加であっても、 参加登録は必要です。ご注意ください。

オンライン参加登録ページからは、会議本体の参加登録、チュートリアル・ミーティングの参加登録、宿泊手配が可能です。

会議日程

注意: このページには詳細が未定のものが含まれていますが、 詳細が決定次第、情報が更新されます。

1 日目 (2017 年 3 月 9 日) - チュートリアルとミーティング I

1 日目はチュートリアルとミーティングのみの開催で、展示や論文講演セッションはありません。 両方とも参加登録が必要です。

Room ARoom BRoom CRoom D
09:30-12:30 T1: DTrace for Developers: no more printfs
George Neville-Neil
-- M1: FreeBSD Developer Summit (invited only) --
13:30-16:30 T4: Getting Started with the FreeBSD Documentation and Translation System
Warren Block
--
18:30-22:00 -- -- -- M2: bhyvecon

2 日目 (2017 年 3 月 10 日) - チュートリアルとミーティング II

2 日目はチュートリアルとミーティングのみの開催で、展示や論文講演セッションはありません。 両方とも参加登録が必要です。

Room ARoom BRoom CRoom D
09:30-12:30 T2: Secure BSD Web Applications in C: Practical Strategies
Kristaps Dzonsons
M3: NetBSD AsiaBSDCon 2017 NetBSD Summit (10:00-16:30) (invited only) M1: FreeBSD Developer Summit (invited only) --
13:30-16:30 T3: Managing BSD systems with Ansible
Benedict Reuschling
--
18:30-22:00 -- -- -- M4: NetBSD BoF (19:00-21:30)

3日目 (2017年3月11日) - 論文講演セッション I

Room ARoom BRoom C
09:50 - 10:00 Openning
10:00 - 10:45 P01A: Understandings NFSv4 ACL's
John  Hixson (john@ixsystems.com)
P01B: Bulk building in the many core era
Joerg  Sonnenberger (joerg@bec.de)
P01C: OpenBSD - pf+rdomains create splendid multi-tenancy firewalls
Philipp  Buehler (pbuehler@sysfive.com)
11:00 - 11:45 P02A: FreeBSD System Administration Using SysAdm
Dru  Lavigne (dru.lavigne@att.net)
P02B: Addition of Ext4 Extent and Ext3 HTree DIR Read-Only Support in NetBSD
Hrishikesh   (mhrishikesh@student.nitw.ac.in)
P02C: Bidirectional Forwarding Detection (BFD) implementation and support in OpenBSD
Peter  Hessler (phessler@openbsd.org)
12:00 - 13:30 Lunch
13:30 - 14:45 Project Updates Session
14:45 - 15:00 Break
15:00 - 15:45 P03A: PC-BSD evolves into TrueOS
Kris  Moore (kris@ixsystems.com)
P03B: Hardening pkgsrc
Pierre  Pronchery (pierre@defora.net)
P03C: tcp synfloods - an old yet current problem, and improving pf to deal better with it
Henning  Brauer (henning@openbsd.org)
16:00 - 16:45 P04A: Case studies of sandboxing base system with Capsicum
Mariusz  Zaborski (oshogbo@freebsd.org)
P04B: The History and Future of Core Dumps in FreeBSD
Sam  Gwydir (sam@samgwydir.com)
P04C: Everything you ever wanted to know about "hello, world"* (*but were afraid to ask.)
Brooks  Davis (brooks.davis@sri.com)
17:00 - 17:45 P05A: Continuous Integration of The FreeBSD Project
Li-Wen  Hsu (lwhsu@freebsd.org)
P05B: Towards a HVM-like Hardware Domain for Xen
Roger  Pau Monne (royger@FreeBSD.org)
P05C: 10 Years with DragonFlyBSD network stack
Yanmin  Qiao (sepherosa@gmail.com)
18:30 - 21:00 Banquet (in Arcadia Ichigaya)

4日目 (2017年3月12日) - 論文講演セッション II

Room ARoom BRoom C
09:00 - 09:45 P06A: Improving FreeBSD on Hyper-V/Azure
Yanmin  Qiao (sepherosa@gmail.com)
P06B: Maintain the NetBSD Base System Using pkg_* Tools
Yuuki  Enomoto (m2160020@photon.chitose.ac.jp)
P06C: SSH Performance
Allan  Jude (allanjude@freebsd.org)
10:00 - 10:45 P07A: FreeBSD-powered LCD Advertising Displays in Some Waiting Rooms along High-speed Railway of China
Xiao  Li (intron@intron.ac)
P07B: Applying Machine Learning to Improve apropos(1)
Abhinav  Upadhyay (abhinav@NetBSD.org)
P07C: FreeBSD ARM: Before Kernel
Emmanuel  Vadot (manu@bidouilliste.com)
11:00 - 11:45 P08A: Challenges of TLS encryption at 100Gb line rate in the FreeBSD kernel
Scott  Long (scottl@netflix.com)
P08B: Portable hotplugging: NetBSD's uvm hotplug(9) API development
Santhosh Narayanan Raju (santhosh.raju@gmail.com)
P08C: Writing a FreeBSD IR driver for small ARM boards using evdev interface
Ganbold  Tsagaankhuu (ganbold@gmail.com)
12:00 - 13:30 Lunch
13:30 - 15:00 Keynote K01: Software Stacks to enable Software-Defined Networking and Network Functions Virtualization
Yoshihiro  NAKAJIMA (nakajima.yoshihiro@lab.ntt.co.jp)
15:00 - 15:15 Break
15:15 - 16:00 P09A: State of LibreSSL and OpenSSL in FreeBSD
Bernard  Spil (brnrd@FreeBSD.org)
P09B: Reproducible Builds in FreeBSD
Ed  Maste (emaste@freebsd.org)
P09C: GENERIC ARM -- Creating a single kernel configuration for FreeBSD/armv6
Andrew  Turner (andrew@fubar.geek.nz)
16:15 - 17:00 P10A: Comprehensive and biaised comparison of OpenBSD and FreeBSD
Baptiste  Daroussin (bapt@FreeBSD.org)
P10B: Holding onto things in a multiprocessor world
Taylor R Campbell (riastradh@NetBSD.org)
P10C: bhyve ARM - Current State Analysis and An Overview of the Porting Process to Hardware Platforms
Mihai  Carabas (mihai.carabas@cs.pub.ro)
17:00 - 18:30 Work-in-Progress Session
18:30 - 18:30 Closing

Copyright (c) 2015-16 BSD Research